Ruby, Ruby, Rubayyy

Today will be a little bit of everything… Just a warning….

I’m very excited to say that we have a kitten!! By “we” I mean my family, but it’s my sister’s responsibility… fine by me. I get to play with this cute little thing at work! She’s three months old and her name is Ruby! I recently watched the movie “Ruby Sparks,” which I highly recommend… it’s such a cute film and now I have my own little Ruby…

IMG_1075

Take your kitten to work every day! Well, at least every Tuesday…

IMG_1082

I was trying to send an email to a relative and she decided to plop down on my laptop…

IMG_1078

Oh, well. She’s so adorable.

I also wanted to share a delish recipe for Spinach Artichoke dip that I made last night.

IMG_1070

Ingredients:

• one or two packages of frozen spinach (it only called for one, but I blanked and thought there was supposed to be two… it worked out well though..)
• two packages of cream cheese
• one brick of mozzarella cheese
• one brick of monterey cheese
• three cloves of garlic
• black pepper to taste

IMG_1072

This is a crock pot recipe, so it’s super easy…. just chop everything up and throw it in the crock pot for an hour or so and it’s ready to eat with chips or pita or whatever you like.

IMG_1073

Well, I did have more to add, but I get to leave work soon… so I will add the rest in a future post! Tonight is girls night with the one and only, Jamie, aka Jemmye… and that is always an adventure.

Leave a Reply

