Before I Dye…

So, I’m guilty… I dyed my hair again… big surprise… except it kind of was.

IMG_1046

This is what I started with….

IMG_1048

Last time when I did purple highlights, I don’t think I bleached my hair long enough or the right way… I tried doing foils. That was a foil fail. But it’s safe to say the bleach worked really well this time!

IMG_1049

I was so shocked at the brightness even when my hair was wet… this was my moment of “omg, panic…”

IMG_1050

But I do like how it turned out.

IMG_1051

This is right after I blow-dried it… not straightened. A little poofy, but fun.

IMG_1052

IMG_1053

All polished and ready to go out!

I have always wanted to dye my hair something crazy and fun, but I was always too afraid to do it and I cared too much about what other people would say. Now I’m more comfortable in my own skin and could care less what people think based on things like my hair or my clothes. I do get looks when I’m in public, but it’s kind of fun being the center of attention.

Of course my parents don’t care for it, but that’s okay. They know that I’m just having fun.

I’ve always wanted to be more gutsy, so I wanted to do something like this to my hair before I’m married and have a better job where I have to fall in line to look “normal.” I’m not sure what gutsy thing I want to do next, but when I think of something, I will make every effort to go through with it.

Actually, now that I’m thinking about it, I do know that I want to get a meaningful tattoo. I don’t know what. I don’t know where. I was thinking something for my grandparents or just something that means something to me. I have plenty of time for that though. I have a fear of needles, so that is another thing I have to deal with too.

This is kind of turning into a bucket list… so here are some more things:

• be a mom

• have a 50th wedding anniversary

• go to a drive-in movie

dye hair crazy color

• have my grandparents at my wedding

• write a letter to myself and open in ten years

slow dance in the rain

• learn how to bartend

• change someone’s life

small tattoo

• have an art studio

• have a gypsy year

visit paris

• adopt an animal

• work in a coffee shop

die with no regrets

Leave a Reply

