Pinspiration: Bedroom Organization

After staring at super-organized and innovative closets and rooms all day on Pinterest, I decided that I just need to just organize things already… I had the time and the inspiration. This is what I came up with:

I moved some of my furniture on this wall around and I think it looks a lot better with my bulky dresser in the corner. I also pulled that yellow cabinet out of my closet and put my white cubby shelves sideways in my closet. This saves me a bunch of space!

I had these blue bins on the shelf to hold random stuff and they work well in my closet too. One thing that I wanted to remedy is that I had too many big sweaters in my other dresser and didn’t have much room for other things. I decided to take those sweaters along with some that I had hanging up in my closet and put them on the top shelf in bins. Now I have a lot more room to hang my winter coats that came out of hiding when my mom cleaned the coat closet out…. The shelf at the bottom holds my Mary Kay supplies and inventory a lot better this way. It’s only on the bottom four shelves in the bins. I also have a bag that I tucked away and a bin that fits perfectly under my desk. It’s great that it’s out of the way and not taking over my space, but I still have easy access to my materials.

My bookshelf is still in need of some work, but one thing at a time…

I was contemplating of somehow incorporating this bookshelf into my closet, yes, because of Pinterest… but that just wasn’t going to happen. I knew I was in need of a “landing space” for all of my on-the-go things like my purse, laptop bag, any winter scarves, hats, gloves, and for things I need to take care of like Redbox rentals. (Side note: I watched “Safety Not Guaranteed” last night and I very much recommend it! I’ll have to make a movie post in the near future!)

And this was my reward for all my work last night…. I wanted to make a grilled cheese with some fresh mozzarella, but I couldn’t find it. So I used provolone instead, but I still wanted something to spice it up a bit. That’s when I remembered that I had some extra garlic alfredo sauce in the fridge. Things just got interesting. I made grilled cheese like normal, except before I put the top slice of bread on, I spread a thin layer of alfredo on the inside… best decision of my night… I just love when things turn out amazing that you just put together without too much thought.

One thought on “Pinspiration: Bedroom Organization

Leave a Reply

