New Hair… (again)

Yep, I think I’m addicted to dying my hair…. I just get bored quickly and I wanted a change. This time I was thinking violet highlights…. what do you think?

 

 

It didn’t turn out how I expected, but I love it! It’s subtle enough to not be too outrageous, but it still is a pop of fun!

 

Just the essentials… hair dye and ramen noodles….

 

First I bleached my hair where I wanted the purple. Then, I used the Ion Color Brights Semi-Permanent hair color in Purple. The woman at Sally Beauty suggested I leave the purple in for 3 hours, but I only did 2 because, I’ll admit, I was scared… but I usually am with my hair experiments…

 

After I rinsed the purple out and dried my hair, I was going to dye the rest of my hair black, but I wasn’t so sure about that anymore. So I opted for a Spicy Auburn Brown by L’Oreal Paris that I had previously purchased. I honestly don’t care for the mousse dyes…. I tend to get it allllll over the place. I got it on my pants, my hair and my bedroom floor… but it probably doesn’t help that I was trying to speed up the process.

 

I was happy with the finished look, but I was going for a look closer to what I have on my Pinterest boards… but I have a feeling that would’ve been too extreme, especially this… despite how awesome it is. Maybe I’ll do the same thing next time, but make the violet darker… ideas are always welcome!

Leave a Reply

