Ain’t no party like a live draft party…

Last year was the first year I was on a fantasy football league and it was pretty fun… it made the games more enjoyable to watch, so I wasn’t falling asleep on the couch while Brian watched allll of the games and I actually learned a lot about football. (I still have plenty to learn, but still…)

Well, this year Brian organized a live draft instead of having everything online. Let me tell you, so much more fun!! I get along pretty well with all of Brian’s friends, so it was pretty fun hearing their groans after I picked a player that they wanted…. I’m ready to kick some butt this season!

Here is my lineup:

QB- Drew Brees
RB- Matt Forte
RB- Fred Jackson
WR- Mike Wallace
WR- Wes Welker
WR- Vincent Jackson
TE- Jermichael Finley
K- David Akers
DEF- Philadelphia Eagles

Bench:
QB- Tony Romo
WR- Marques Colston
WR- Antonio Brown
WR- Santonio Holmes
WR- Lance Moore
RB- LeGarrette Blount
TE- Kellen Winslow
RB- Donald Brown

Brian reserved a HUGE room at the Boneyard Grill in Sussex and it was nothing short of awesome….

I made name tags for everyone with their team name on it…. mine is “Kitna Kitten Attack” and Brian’s is “El Cunado” (a reference from “The League”)

No, I was not killing time on pinterest… I was studying who I was going to pick…

Travis was actually studying hard who he was going to pick….

Totally got a girly drink for our draft… delicious passionfruit mojito!

“The War Room”

Gotta have a group picture…

If you are into fantasy football at all, I highly suggest that you hold a live draft! Brian has a great group of friends and they made it so fun! We all went bowling afterward, which was an adventure in itself… I wish I could’ve taken some pictures of that…

Are you in a fantasy football league? Have you ever done a live draft? What was your experience?

2 thoughts on “Ain’t no party like a live draft party…

Leave a Reply

