A French Life for Me…

On Saturday, I went to Bastille Days with Jamie downtown and we had a blast! I never went until this year and I don’t even know why… Since it is on closed down streets there is no admission fee, you can eat a bunch of French (and not French) food and drink on the street! What’s not to like? Some of my favorite food and drinks that we tried there: Jamie got the cheese ravioli with spinach and I got the artichoke ravioli, which was nothing short of amazing. It’s something I might try to make someday and I don’t think it would be that difficult. I also got le crepe de bastille (you gotta say it the french way…) and it was delicious; a classic crepe with strawberries, drizzled with chocolate and topped with whipped cream. As for the drinks, Jamie got a sangria which is always good, a glass of champagne, and a Chambord margarita. I got a glass of the Louis Jadot Beaujolais because I am trying to like red wine. It was surprisingly good that I actually bought a bottle at the store the next day. I would’ve liked to get one of the Chambord margaritas if I didn’t take so long to finish my wine.

We also had to get our picture taken in the photo booth… it was a necessity. That is what you see above. We kinda got the hang of it by the second photo, but then by the last one, I shoved Jamie almost out of the picture. Oops. We were just having so much fun though.

It fell on the weekend of the 12th through the 15th, so I would say that we need to go again next year, but then it will be our wedding weekend. By then we will hopefully be jet setting off to Paris for our honeymoon.

Leave a Reply

